446 AAHPERD Recognition Awards Ceremony

Thursday, March 15, 2012: 4:30 PM-5:45 PM
Sheraton Boston: Liberty/Grand Ballroom
Opening Remarks and Welcome to Special Guests: Brad Strand, AAHPERD President, North Dakota State University, Fargo; Presentation of Ruth Abernathy Presidential Scholarships: Vicki J. Worrell, AAHPERD Past President, Emporia State University, Kansas; Presentation of Jump Rope For Heart and Hoops For Heart Awards: Irene Cucina, AAHPERD President-Elect, Plymouth State University, New Hampshire; Presentation of Presidential Citations: Brad Strand; Presentation of AAHPERD Recognition Awards: Ellen Abbadessa, Phoenix, AZ; Closing Remarks: Brad Strand
See more of: AAHPERD